Can dogs catch my cold?

Can dogs catch human colds

I’m sick 😦 Stuffed up with a really lousy head cold!!! No, I am not telling you this to get sympathy, though a little wouldn’t hurt.   I was concerned going out to visit some clients wondering if dogs could catch my cold.

Of course I am careful, I sneeze into the crick of my elbow, I wash my hands, don’t shake hands, try to avoid door knobs etc but you know what it’s like.  Sometimes these sneezes just pop out of the blue and there is barely time to move. So, I did some research and you will be happy to know that dogs CANNOT catch a cold from a human or any other type of creature 4 or 2 legged. Dogs can ONLY catch colds from other dogs.

So let your dog snuggle up with you when you are sick with the cold, your pup won’t get sick but they will provide you with great comfort as they lay by your side and watch over you.

Time to go snuggle with Bob and a box of tissues … attchoooooooooooo

One thought on “Can dogs catch my cold?

  1. Pingback: Your pet CAN get the flu from you. « York Professional Pet Sitting Blog

We would love to hear your comments

